About us

Lake Cumberland Housing Agency About Us:

 

Seeking landlords for Housing Choice Voucher Program

MISSION STATEMENT
The Lake Cumberland Housing Agency has the mission of providing decent, safe, sanitary and affordable housing for low income families within our ten county area.  Our goal is to transfer these families into home ownership.

FAIR HOUSING
The Lake Cumberland Housing Agency ensures equal opportunity and affirmatively works to further fair housing.  LCHA undertakes affirmative measures to ensure access to assisted housing regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, familial status, and/or disability.

DRUG FREE HOUSING
The Lake Cumberland Housing has joined forces with the U. S. Department of Housing and Urban Development in an attempt to help identify and battle the problems caused by drug use in any of our HUD assisted units.  The LCHA has established a Zero Tolerance for drugs and violent criminal activity in all the programs administered.

APARTMENT LIVING
The Lake Cumberland Housing Agency owns and/or manages six apartment complexes located in Cumberland, McCreary, Pulaski and Wayne County.  Complexes are designated for both elderly and family.  For more detailed information about our apartments, please visit the Apartment Living section of our web site.

SECTION 8 HOUSING CHOICE VOUCHER
The Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program is a rental assistance program that allows qualified participants to rent a housing unit in the private market.  Once the qualified participant is issued a voucher for rental assistance they are free to find a suitable housing unit within our eight county area that meet the various guidelines of the program.  For more detailed information about the Housing Choice Voucher Program, please go to the Section 8 Voucher tab on the Home Page.

Administrative Office Staff:
Lisa Mann, CPO  –  Executive Director     
(270) 343-4740
lmann@lakecumberlandhousing.com

Nancy Stephens – Finance/Fiscal Controller
(270) 343-4740
nstephens@lakecumberlandhousing.com

Pam Kermeen – Administrative Specialist
(270) 343-4740
pkermeen@lakecumberlandhousing.com

Natasha Pugh, CPO – Administrative Specialist II
(270) 343-4740
npugh@lakecumberlandhousing.com 

Crystal Watkins, CPO – Complex Coordinator
(270) 343-4740
cwatkins@lakecumberlandhousing.com

Paula Wooton – Program Coordinator/Casemanager
(270) 343-4740
pwooton@lakecumberlandhousing.com

Letecha Adams – Program Casemanager/Clerk
(270) 343-4740
ladams@lakecumberlandhousing.com

Robbie Kimbler – Housing Inspector/Maintenance
270) 343-4740
rkimbler@lakecumberlandhousing.com

Connie Foster- FSS Coordinator/Casemanager
(270) 343-4740
cfoster@lakecumberlandhousing.com

Tammy Sexton – Clerk / Secretary
(270) 343-4740
tsexton@lakecumberlandhousing.com

Craig Jones – Maintenance
(270) 343 – 4740
cjones@lakecumberlandhousing.com